WOAH! Where have I been? In an alternate universe where this blog doesn’t exist, apparently. I spend a lot of time on tumblr now, sadly enough, (stickysugar.tumblr.com), but I will always love this blog as well!

In fact, I found this blog while adventuring on tumblr just a few minutes ago: http://epicfacts.net/

It lists random, “epic” facts, and, while viewing these facts, I found that I had commentary for some of them that the world just had to see.

So here we go!

~

Doesn’t even say how, or who this man was… Just that he loved saving babies.

No… Even that might be too much to infer. He might’ve saved them by accident…

… I don’t find this very “epic”. It’s sort of, “Duh.”

That’s sort of shitty. 1, you put all this work into getting that medal, and they give you fuckin’ silver. 2, they’re lying to your face!

… Because they have nothing better to do, apparently.

Scientist 1: What should we try to do now? Cure cancer, maybe?

Scientist 2: Fuck yeah, cancer sucks.

Scientist 3: Yeah!

Scientist 4: Guys, wait. I have an idea.

Scientist 2: What is it?

Scientist 4: … Have you guys seen the movie Up?

Probably a misguided attempt to score chicks.

Really..?

… That seems low to me. (Or am I just a slut..?)

8 out of 10 people jump to conclusions.

See, I can’t imagine any parents thinking that shit is cute. If you’ve ever worked in education, I’m sure you know that 87% of parents would freak the fuck out at a teacher referring to their precious little snowflake of a child as a ‘troll’.

GET IT TOGETHER, ROWLING. YOUR BOOKS ARE UNREALISTIC.

